The Undateables

I’ve recently joined the online dating world and it’s a real bitch. It’s tiring, annoying and at times, seems pointless. But, I know it works, so I’m keeping at it. Thanks to this, I’ve got a keen interest in anything that relates to dating these days.

I was intrigued when I saw a new series being promoted on Slice (TV channel in Canada) called The Undateables. I’ve since learned that it was a British documentary series that aired on Channel 4. It followed a group of individuals living with certain challenging physical and mental conditions in their search for love.

The Undateables

The Undateables

I’m loving this series. If you think dating is hard for you, it’s a million times harder for these daters. Channel 4 pegs it as uplifting series and I agree. I love getting to know these daters each episode and find myself rooting for them.

I’ve read some negative reviews saying these people are being exploited. They’re not. They’re giving us a glimpse into their lives and what it’s like to live with these challenges while looking for love. I feel happy and hopeful by the end of the hour.

So check it out!

The Undateables on Channel 4

If you’re in Canada, check out the remaining episodes on Slice. They air Thursdays at 9pm ET/PT.

Leave a comment